Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Xogen Power
IrC
International Hazard

Mood: Discovering

[*] posted on 17-1-2011 at 13:58
Xogen Power

I have been studying this and have heard many varying opinions. Many claim the patent is bogus because the company appears to have vanished. However as a student of the history of technology it would not be the first time an idea was bought up to protect the interests of another technology. In this case a cheap way to make hydrogen to power a car from water could include oil companies in the list of "usual suspects" of all the conspiracy theory lore. What I understand is the application of energies, "ultrasonics and the like", at some molecular resonant frequency acts as a "fire chain" to reduce the amount of electrical power needed to break the bonds between the oxygen and hydrogen. I am not very good at working out the energies involved but a thought which I had was what is the total energy both electrical and vibrational and does the sum in total equal the value known to chemistry, meaning does this patent really use a similar amount of total energy as would be seen with simple electrolysis. Below is the patent PDF and a list of patent references contained within said patent.

United States Patent 6126794 Apparatus for producing orthohydrogen and/or parahydrogen
06/26/1998 Xogen Power Inc. (Calgary, CA)
Ref.
5435894 Process and apparatus for improving quality of water July, 1995 Hayakawa
5399251 System for generating hydrogen and oxygen March, 1995 Nakamats
5376242 Method of cleaning water and apparatus therefor December, 1994 Hayakawa
5324398 Capacitive discharge control circuit for use with electrolytic fluid treatment systems June, 1994 Erickson et al.
5304289 Method and apparatus for treating water April, 1994 Hayakawa
5205994 Electrolytic ozone generator April, 1993 Sawamoto et al.
4798661 Gas generator voltage control circuit January, 1989 Meyer 204/278