Sciencemadness Discussion Board

Rocket propelled E+W forum SC 'design'

grndpndr - 18-12-2008 at 00:09

Speaking of unique SC design the esteemed E+W forum had an interesting rocket propelled SC design with a nose fuse arrangement.Unfornately the det cord leading from the nose fuse ran immediately next to the cone.Which obviously would have destroyed the cone prior to detonation of the sc.Then as a detonator the det cord was clevery arranged in a spagetti fashion at approximately the rear of the SC I suppose to mimick a detonator?

In the case of the antique nose fused design I ran across the flash tube or det cord Tube ran through the Flash charge or det cord tubinging to the center rear detonator preventing prematature detonation ,Needless to say I was dissapointed with the site and its modertators allowing such a flawed design to remain unchallenged. When as a newbie I suggested the flaws were catastrophic and unworkable .And that perhaps an inertia energized FP from a solid strike would detonate a rear mounted Detonator could cause the correct detonation point at the exact rear center of SC.Or if the difficult proposition of a piezoelectric detonator could be overcome it could be the ideal.

For the suggestion I was censored and then banned for life as an idiot and troll poving the failure of the experiment preferable to an unknow providing a better mousetrap.This site however is one i have no choice but to sit and learn as it should be in my case.Appreciate the opportunity!!

[Edited on 18-12-2008 by grndpndr]

497 - 20-12-2008 at 15:05

What username did you have? I'm interested in what their justification is.

But I'm not too surprised, your posts are often pretty incomprehensible and they don't take kindly to that, especially on your first post.

grndpndr - 24-12-2008 at 06:25